Azadea Group to debut New Shanghai in the Middle East

Azadea Group to debut New Shanghai in the Middle East


Lifestyle retail company Azadea Group is expanding its F&B potfolio, debuting New Shanghai in Dubai in 2018. 


Offering a taste of modern Chinese cuisine, the restaurant will feature a new dining concept, the ‘Dumpling Theatre’, which brings the kitchen to the customers to view the preparation of their Dim Sum and Dumplings. 


New Shanghai operates in key cities across Australia (Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane) and in Shanghai. Its expansion into the Middle East begins in Dubai, with a roll out into other markets across the Middle East over the next five years.


Said Daher, Chief Executive Officer, Azadea Group, said: “We’re proud to add New Shanghai to our portfolio, a dining concept which is a completely unique proposition for the Middle East. New Shanghai is a concept that shares Azadea’s mission to deliver differentiated and authentic lifestyle experiences to our guests – this is at the heart of all our F&B and retail offerings.”


John Chen, Director of New Shanghai, said: “Our expansion into the Middle East is a milestone achievement for New Shanghai, allowing us to present our unique take on authentic Shanghai cuisine to another corner of the world. Working with the Azadea Group allows us to introduce our brand and concept with a trusted partner who has a deep understanding of the region’s customers. Together, we hope to create an unforgettable dining experience that brings our distinctive offering to Middle Eastern tables.”

RELATED CONTENT  USD 407 million mixed-use destination to launch in Kuwait in Q1 2018


The Azadea Group has been operating across the Middle East & North Africa for 40 years and currently owns and operates more than 50 international franchise concepts in food and beverage, fashion and accessories, home furnishings, sporting goods, multimedia, and beauty and cosmetics.


With over 12,000 employees and world-class infrastructure, the company oversees more than 650 stores across 13 countries including Algeria, Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Ghana, Jordan, Kenya, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar and United Arab Emirates.

Add to Favorites