Finalists of the forth Middle East Hospitality Excellence Awards announced

Finalists of the forth Middle East Hospitality Excellence Awards announced


After receiving over 82,000 votes, the top finalists for all the categories have been announced for the fourth edition of the Middle East Hospitality Excellence Awards to be held on November 28, 2018 at Hilton Dubai Al Habtoor City.

The event recognizes top industry organizations and individuals which have shown skill, creativity, ingenuity and success in the Middle East & Africa’s growing hospitality industry.

Online voting will further continue for the finalists using the links below until end of Oct 2018. Gold and Silver winners for each category will be announced at the award ceremony on November 28,  2018.

The Awards are powered by Delta Food Industries and Danube Group while the category Sponsors are Barakat Foods, Zarya Wellness & ICCA Dubai. Among other partners are:- ZEE TV Middle East, ZEE Cinema, &TV, TTG MENA, RAK Porcelain, Restofair RAK, Absolute Frame, Wassup Dubai and Fusia Events. Radio partner is Suno 1024.

Some of the categories finalists include:

Hospitality Excellence:- Hotelier of the year
Omer Z. Kaddouri, President and CEO, Rotana Hotel Management Corporation
Pascal Gauvin, CEO, India, Middle East and Africa, InterContinental Hotels Group
Olivier Granet, MD and COO, AccorHotels Middle East
Ziad El Chaar, Managing Director, Damac Hotels & Resorts
Chris Newman, Chief Operating Officer, Emaar Hospitality Group
Hamza Mustafa, CEO, PCFC Hotels
Michael Wale, CEO, Kerzner International

Hospitality Excellence:- Entrepreneur of the year
Elena Weber, CEO & Founder, Icons Worldwide, Dubai
Bhupender Nath, Founder and MD, Passion F&B Management Dubai
Suneel Bhambhani, MD, Fusion Food & Entertainment Dubai
Kulwant Singh, CEO, Lama Tours Dubai
Akhilesh Bahl, CEO, Malt & Salt Hospitality
Praveen Bhatnagar, CEO, JSB Group Dubai
Jeffrey Torres, MD, Bar Maestros, The Maestros, Talk Hang Restaurant, UAE

Hospitality Excellence:- General Manager of the year
Mark Kirby, GM, Armani Hotel Dubai
Bill Keffer, GM, JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
Amit Arora, Cluster GM, The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, Ras Al Khaimah
Cenk Ünverdi, GM, Rixos the Palm, Dubai
Olwin Desouza, General Manager, Ghaya Grand Hotel Dubai
Reda Moukhtar, GM, Atana Hotel, Dubai
Reuben Mifsud, Cluster GM, Meydan Hotels & Hospitality

Hospitality Excellence:- Executive Chef of the Year
Cedric Darthial, Executive Chef, Atlantis, The Palm Dubai
Nurettin Celik, Executive Chef, Rixos the Palm, Dubai
Akhilesh Singh, Executive Chef, Swissôtel Al Ghurair & Swissôtel Living Al
Roberto Segura, Executive Chef, Waka Restaurant and Bar, Dubai
Lal Tamang, Executive Chef, Roda Hotels Dubai
Navin Chauhan, Executive Chef, Asha’s Restaurants International Limited
Rudolf Segers, Executive Chef, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Hospitality Excellence:- Young Chef of the Year
David Jezreel Pamplona, DCDP, Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Suresh Pandey, DCDP, Roda Al Murooj Hotel, Dubai
Harshani Sandamali Desapriya, Commis Chef, Wyndham Garden Ajman Corniche
Nithin Kumar, Chef, First Central Hotel Suites Dubai
Shashika Lakshan, DCDP, Hilton Dubai The Walk
Komang Wirantawan, CDP, Hyatt Regency Dubai and Galleria
H.A Supun Lakmal, Pastry Chef, The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel

Hospitality Excellence:- Hotel of the year (Five star)

Park Hyatt Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm Dubai
JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Four Seasons Resort Dubai at Jumeirah Beach
Hospitality Excellence:- Best Hospitality Employer of the year
Intercontinental Hotels Group
Marriott International
Emaar Hospitality Group
Accor Middle East
Jumeirah Group
Hilton International
Hyatt Hotels

To access the full finalists list, please click this link

Add to Favorites